Divine Poetry – Day 7 – Elegy

What do I mourn? 4 of Wands

My hearts been broke since I was born,

I guess that alone is a reason to morn.
A tarnished beauty to society’s well meaned wishes,
For if I cannot love then I cannot have life’s riches.
The joys of romance, of loosing yourself in another-
To think only of them Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer.
The mystery of the soul mate, your one and only,
The light of your world, to never be lonely
All sound so perfect, so charming, so pure-
Yet for me only solitary living will cure
My need to breathe, to thrive, in security.
Death’s embrace will teach me true purity.
Leave a Reply

