Divine Poetry – Day 12 – Hymn

image

Why are they worthy of praise? 8 of Coins

It’s Thursday night. Protect your home,
Do the dishes, clean the floor.
It’s time for a spiritual chore.
I may not wield the axe, the sword, or the shield,
But that doesn’t mean I can’t fight with zeal
And to my beloved Gods appeal.

He kept his home, Asgaurd, strong.
He kept his hall, Bilskirnir, swell.
And in his image I will keep mine as well.

It’s a simple list, life, and duty:
Wash the laundry, Water the plants,
Feed the family, Fight off ants.

In the modern home I invoke
The Thunder God of brave heart
Who tore the giants and trolls apart.

For I, too, can destroy my enemies,
Everything that could cause my home hurt –
All the troubles, the hunger, and the dirt.

He kept his home, Asgaurd, strong.
He kept his hall, Bilskirnir, swell.
And in his image I will keep mine as well.

Leave a Reply

