Divine Poetry – Day 17 – Blank Verse

What is my obstacle in life? 8 of Cups
How can I overcome this? 6 of Wands
What is at stake? The Pope

If life was good and well I might have no
Collapsing dreams at night where stars go by
To keep the night alive inside themselves.
I can’t explain the pain I find inside
Myself, when asked if love is real, you know?
If stars can die for night, so real yet frail,
Then why are my desires so dead to me?
Unreal, the things I can’t understand.
Unreal, the stakes you bet for loving.

Leave a Reply

