Divine Poetry – Day 18 – Free Verse

What traps me? The Tower
Where can I go once I’m free? 8 of Wands

The tower is coming down around me-
A sudden change, a broken foundation,
The roof is leaking, the lights are flickering,
And I’ve already got one foot towards the door.
Yet I must wait, even though I’m already late
Getting the hell out of dodge and back
To the slow steady rhythm of a stable life,
Because first I’ve got to live through the fall
And then the rush of catching every brick
Falling down, rebuilding even as it all hits the ground-
I’ve got to make up for lost time somehow.

Leave a Reply

