Divine Poetry – Day 31 – Response to the Aubade

[Revisit a favorite prompt and write a response]
Response to the Aubade: Page of Cups, reverse

I worry about sleeping,
About dreaming, about seeing
Something, anything, and everything.
I now run from the world
That I cherish and hold dear.

Did my dreams say goodbye
Or was that me lying to myself?
I have the tendency to throw away
The things that I feel too much for.
Have I abandoned myself
For myself?
It’s a fear I hold every night.

Leave a Reply

