Shadow of May – Day Twenty-Eight – ‘Fulfilled’

Caught up! Today’s Shadow of May asked: What makes me feel fulfilled? And the answer is a short and strange one. (Honestly, the last few pieces have been rather strange. It’s refreshing. Kinda.)

‘Fulfilled’

I am fulfilled in fragments,
Pieces – Of mirror, of candy, of memories
So many little, insignificant things
Make me whole and partial
Toward the life I live, and
It’s tricky, trust me, I know, being together
By being alone. I’m drowning, almost,
In the irony. I am returning to
The beginning of hope by
Discovering its end.

Leave a Reply

